In Loving Memory of My Grandmother

My paternal grandmother recently passed away peacefully in her sleep. Although she will be missed very much, it is part of Chinese tradition to honor the passing away of someone who is 100 years old. We do not grieve, but celebrate.

My sister interviewed my grandmother while she lived with us. My grandmother lead a very rich life, saw five generations of her family, lived through three wars. You can read the interview at the link below, detailing her time living in Vietnam during WWII.

In Loving Memory of My 100 year old grandmother.

She will be missed.

Leave a Reply

